Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司

CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02601)

APPROVAL OF DIRECTOR'S APPOINTMENT QUALIFICATION

References are made to the announcement dated 12 December 2023 on the resolutions of the 29th meeting of the 9th session of the Board of Directors of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**"), the circular of the Company dated 6 February 2024 (the "**Circular**") and the announcement dated 29 February 2024 on poll results for the EGM of the Company. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise specified. The Company elected Mr. ZHAO Yonggang as an Executive Director of the Company at the EGM held on 29 February 2024, with a term of office until the expiry of the 10th session of the Board of Directors of the Company, and his appointment qualification is subject to the approval of the National Administration of Financial Regulation (the "NAFR").

The Company is pleased to announce that the Company has recently received the "Approval of Appointment Qualification of ZHAO Yonggang of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd." (Jin Fu [2024] No. 216) issued by the NAFR. The NAFR has approved the appointment qualification of Mr. ZHAO Yonggang as a Director of the Company. The term of office of Mr. ZHAO Yonggang as an Executive Director of the Company became effective on 2 April 2024.

Please refer to the Circular for the biographical details of Mr. ZHAO Yonggang.

By Order of the Board China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. FU Fan Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. FU Fan and Mr. ZHAO Yonggang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. HUANG Dinan, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. CHEN Ran, Mr. ZHOU Donghui, Ms. LU Qiaoling and Mr. John Robert DACEY; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Ms. LIU Xiaodan, Ms. LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth, Ms. LO Yuen Man, Elaine, Mr. CHIN Hung I David and Mr. JIANG Xuping.